Talula’s Barefoot Books Blog

A running commentary on life as an online bookstore owner after 25 years in Early Childhood Education.

Time for a “little” confession here at Talula’s house!

Posted by Talula on March 15, 2009

For all those folks who think that they know me & check on me from time-to-time at Talula’s tiny little blog house here on WordPress; it is time for a “little” confession from the original Talula spirit.

My Early Childhood Educator career, enjoying my grandchildren, and my second professional life as a Barefoot Books Stallholder & online store owner; ARE NOT THE ONLY THINGS I AM TRYING TO BUILD IN MY LIFE!

I AM GOING AFTER MY DREAM OF BEING A PUBLISHED CHILDRENS LIT AUTHOR!

I WANT TO WRITE PICTURE BOOKS THAT MAKE MY GRANDCHILDREN WANT TO READ OVER AND OVER AND JUST MAYBE YOUR CHILDREN WILL WANT TO READ THEM ALSO! 

TO DO THAT >> I HAVE FINALLY BITTEN THE BULLET & JOINED A GROUP FOR SUPPORT TO MAKE MY DREAM A REALITY!!

WHEW! i FINALLY SAID IT OUT LOUD AND IN PRINT ~ NO LESS! ACK! WHAT AM I THINKING??!! OH WELL – ITS OUT THERE NOW – NO TURNING BACK!  

As I played on the sidelines of being a writer for many years, I have subscribed to “Write4Kids” to follow other writers’ journeys since the early 1990s. But last week I finally took the plunge; and joined “Children’s Book Insider” to actually begin the process of taking my story ideas from scraps of ideas in numerous notebooks and transforming them into a real publication!

If you might like to do the same ~ these folks really help you get there asap! These folks are NOT a self-publishing route. They give you advice, dsicussion boards, articles and many, many insider links and tidbits directly connected to real publishers who ARE currently soliciting for new manuscripts and article series.

Dive into the “Fightin’ Bookworms Clubhouse”  to see what I’m talking about in the FREE TOUR!

OK; I HAVE ADMITTED IT NOW ~ SO YOU CAN DROP BY NOW AND THEN TO RAZZ ME OR ENCOURAGE! oh! AND WISH ME LUCK! THANKS FOR VISITING, TALULA!

Fightin' Bookworms Logo
Fightin’ Bookworms Logo
One Response to “Time for a “little” confession here at Talula’s house!”

  1. Well, I wish you the best! How exciting..you are following your heart. I look forward to watching it all unfold. 🙂

    Good and creative energies to you,

    ~gypsy-heart

Leave a Reply

 
